Become a Patron!

Need a little help upgrading

Linger

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
First I want to say I've enjoyed perusing this site and I must say there is a lot of good information and reviews here.
I have been vaping for only about 8 months and feel like I'm constantly "chasing" for that satisfaction, so I think it's time to upgrade. Right now I'm using an itaste mvp with a nautilus tank. I have been reading the posts and researching but I think I'm getting a little overwhelmed. lol I need something that'll last all day at work, maybe have the pass through feature again. Although I am very happy with the mvp I think I would like the fire button on the side instead of the front. I have been looking at the 30-50 watt devices (really like the look of the http://focalecig.com/Product/SX-Zero-Modz-50W-clone-14205), or do I go with a higher wattage device to last all day (like the Sigelei 100W)?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all, Welcome to the Underground!

That mod does look nice but I don't know if you can use it as a passthrough. And if you are a moderate vaper and you use it at a setting of 20 watts or more, it may not last you a full day without swapping out the batteries.

The Sigelei 100 watt will indeed last you a full day at higher wattage's and I love mine.

But if you think you can live with a device that sports 2 X 18650 batteries, can work as a pass-though and has a top end of 30 watts, you might want to look into the E-Mech by Dovpo. It has the fire button on the side as well as an on-board charger. Granted it is a little funky looking but it works great and IMHO is comfortable to hold.

Robert B

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years