Become a Patron!

My Coil Is Too Hot

Firestorm

Member For 4 Years
Ideally you have a multimeter or a dedicated ohm meter that you can use to determine the resistance, but no, the longer the resistance wire (i.e., the more wraps) the higher the resistance (ohms) will be.

Blade

Member For 4 Years
Ideally you have a multimeter or a dedicated ohm meter that you can use to determine the resistance, but no, the longer the resistance wire (i.e., the more wraps) the higher the resistance (ohms) will be.
So I should increase the number of wraps? Sorry I'm still a noob and I don't have an ohm reader yet.

Not Sure

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
yes, the more wraps the "cooler" it will be. you also need to watch some videos on youtube or anywhere else as to adjusting your build with tweezers or pliers so it glows from the inside to outside & getting rid of hotspots. steam-engine.org is a good calculator, i hit most of my builds dead on with it. are you using a mech or a regulated mod? as your new, id be building a little higher than what you seem to be building...

Blade

Member For 4 Years
yes, the more wraps the "cooler" it will be. you also need to watch some videos on youtube or anywhere else as to adjusting your build with tweezers or pliers so it glows from the inside to outside & getting rid of hotspots. steam-engine.org is a good calculator, i hit most of my builds dead on with it. are you using a mech or a regulated mod? as your new, id be building a little higher than what you seem to be building...
Thank You

Cloudboss

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
More wraps will mean cooler les wraps will be hotter. Also thicker wire or thicker wraps will also make a cooler coil. I just built a cool .4 coil on my mech so I can vape this high nic juice I bought
a35190b147ab1660b2cf6c76d1cc20e6.jpg

Last edited:

Victor Erivez

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years