Mr first build ever

pjerzy

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Well I'm new to rdas and this is my first coil. I found s mutation x v2. Single coil 26g kanthol and came out to .8 ohms. Using Japanese cotton and vaping some everyday drip rainbow sherbet.

I can always use some tips and tricks to make me better since I wasted about another 3 feet and kept messing up. I'm starting on single coils but will go to dual. Eventually.
b1053842bd4885e52f1c8026b8354465.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

pjerzy

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Sorry for the shit pic.

pjerzy

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I do have a question about this. After hitting it a few times. It has dropped to .6 ohms and a few of the wraps are darker colored now. I did have it at 30 watts and it got a pretty hot and slight dry hit.

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Spend 13 bucks and get a coiler from RBAsupplies.
But messing up is part of the learning and that my friend is a pretty kick ass clean coil.
Needs more cotton.

pjerzy

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Rbasuppliss is sold out but in ordered the ones from ft. But of course I get to wait a long time. Tomorrow I'll take this cotton out and put more in. Will that help with the higher watt hits and help them not be hot and dry?

Number3124

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The picture looks fine to me. Then again my eyes are crap so who knows. :p