Become a Patron!

Mouth to Lung or Direct Lung Hits - THAT IS THE QUESTION!

Chainvapor

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Hello all, I have been vaping for over 5 years and I see a lot of new vapers asking about new gear. What should I buy?? What's a good setup?? These are common questions. What I do not see is anyone asking these new vapers the most important question of all...........Are you wanting to take Mouth to Lung hits (Like smoking a cigarette) or Direct Lung hits (Like smoking a joint for lack of a better explanation).

This question is extremely important when someone is trying to help another individual pick out a vaping setup.

I actually use both methods on a daily basis, but the equipment I use for one or the other is completely different.

If you want to mouth-to-lung hit you will not get huge clouds, but in public places I prefer this method because it typically does not piss off the people around you and allows you to "stealth" vape if you want to. There is a ton of equipment to facilitate this method. What I use is a Kayfun Lite Plus tank with a 0.7-0.9ohm simple horizontal coil build with 26 gauge kanthal and Japanese Organic cotton for a wick. This build on either a mech mod, or a regualted mod at 16-20 watts (depending on juice) has been in my arsenal for over a 1-1/2 years and I still use it today. There are also some pre-built coil tanks you can use which are very popular like the Nautilus family of tanks from Aspire.