Become a Patron!

mech vs regulated help

I am somewhat new to vaping, and want to buy a new setup. Currently i am running a sigelei 90w tc with a supertank (.2ohms).
I am looking to buy something new that can produce very large amounts of vapor. I enjoy doing tricks when im bored and ive noticed they're always better when i use my friend's more advanced setups that produce larger, and denser clouds.

On this new setup i know i want an rda, however i am stuck on what type of mod to get. My most knowledgeable friend tells me to get a mech mod, but will not explain why. He simply says "they are better." I on the other hand, feel like i would get more power out of a very good regulated mod, and it would be more safe, as well as easier to manage.

So my question is this: is a top of the line, lets say, 200w regulated mod better, or worse than a top of the line mech (including mech box mods), and why. Please add any specific mod recommendations if you have any. Price is not a problem.

Ps: i understed ohms law, and battery safety.

Pps: Also what is the best rda you have used, or heard of thanks :)

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
feel like i would get more power out of a very good regulated mod, and it would be more safe, as well as easier to manage.

Seems like you answered yourself.
While a mech may be cooler and better looking, it's also inconsistent since as the voltage of the battery(s) used drops with use, then so does that wattage.
In addition while a regulated mod will tolerate your mistakes, a mech will not since it has no protection of any kind.

With a tube single battery mech the highest wattage you can safely reach with a true 30A battery (there are no 40A 18650 batteries) is around 120-130W (and that's with a full battery and without calculating voltage drop)
With a serial 2 battery mech box you can go higher to around 250W.