Become a Patron!

Looking for ideas

Brent1670

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'm new to this (like 2 months) and was looking for mentors. Looking for people who can inform me on coil ideas, new flavors, things I should avoid, ohms and meters (I don't use one or have one btw), that kinda thing. Using a penny clone with a mephisto atty. Atm I have dual parallels with 26g wire with 3wraps. Hits nice with decent clouds but I have the builders itch and my builds don't usually live longer than 2-3 days before I tear them out and try something new... Any ideas?

vaperature

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
That's what this site is all about. People helping people. I wouldn't expect to get all your answers in one thread though. Maybe if you narrowed it down to a more specific question. You seem to be asking about everything from flavors to ohms. Each of those and everything in between probably deserves its own thread. Good luck and happy vaping.

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I'm new to this (like 2 months) and was looking for mentors. Looking for people who can inform me on coil ideas, new flavors, things I should avoid, ohms and meters (I don't use one or have one btw), that kinda thing. Using a penny clone with a mephisto atty. Atm I have dual parallels with 26g wire with 3wraps. Hits nice with decent clouds but I have the builders itch and my builds don't usually live longer than 2-3 days before I tear them out and try something new... Any ideas?

Dual 26 Gauge with 3 wraps? That's 1.5 wraps when divided by 2. You've got to get an Ohm Meter. I have a feeling that the build you have is really, really, really low subohm possibly dangerous to you and your battery. Here's an ohm meter for $14: http://101vape.com/meters/170-ohms-meter.html.

Gauge (AWG) Average Wire