Become a Patron!

Liquid getting through?

I'm completely new to vaping.
Well... Almost. Bought one of those tiny 10-20$ starter kits years ago but wasn't very happy with it.

Decided to try again with something just a bit bigger. So got me an Ego One as I read it was a good bet for a beginner.
So far extremely happy with it. Perfect amount of vape and resistance (When almost fully closed) to simulate the feeling of smoking.

Only one problem. Now and again, I get a drop of liquid into my mouth.
I fill the tank with the amount many reviews say is best and I tighten both coil and tank up good every time I refill it.
It often happens after I've been using it for hours. So I'm guessing it's not a faulty device but rather me doing something wrong?

Anyway to avoid this? It doesn't exactly taste very nice ;)

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Could be the juice thickness + the draw creating to much vacuum.
Try opening the air flow up a bit to not draw as hard as you would on a cig.

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
It is always good to change it up.
I vape no way how I smoked, but then again I am not into throat his and mouth to lung any longer.

I was just making some suggestions to keep from getting a mouthful of molten pain.

KnowOne

Member For 4 Years
I'm completely new to vaping.
Well... Almost. Bought one of those tiny 10-20$ starter kits years ago but wasn't very happy with it.

Decided to try again with something just a bit bigger. So got me an Ego One as I read it was a good bet for a beginner.
So far extremely happy with it. Perfect amount of vape and resistance (When almost fully closed) to simulate the feeling of smoking.

Only one problem. Now and again, I get a drop of liquid into my mouth.
I fill the tank with the amount many reviews say is best and I tighten both coil and tank up good every time I refill it.