Become a Patron!

Kayfun V4 problems

Hey Guys,

Just had a few questions. So i have jsut started building about a week or two ago. I have the Kayfun V4 on a hana V3 DNA 40. When I first received the kayfun, i throw a coil in it and wicked it with some five pawns castle long reserve. Everything was perfect. It was at about 1.8 ohms, and I was vaping at about 18 watts.

After that first build i have had nothing but problems. I realize i am new to this, so this past week i have built about 50 plus coils with all different size wicks. I am using KGD cotton. For some reason I continue to get dry hits after the dripped liquid has been vaped. I realize the first error I was doing was putting the coil like on the air hole. I did correct this and had luck for a day. I refilled the tank with different liquid, and rewicked it. Again back to the dry hits. Havent been able to correct what i am doing wrong. I do realize that after i make a coil with the juice flow wide opened, and put the tank back together, then add liquid with the juice flow turn off, that when i turn the juice flow back on most of the time i dont see those air bubbles come up.... which seems odd to me.

Last night i used my 28gauge kanthal A1 wire, about 8.5 wraps which read about 1.52 ohms. I heated it up and put it on the Hana which read it at 1.44 ohms. I dripped liquid on the cotton and coil. I did cut the wick a bit shorted then normal hoping the liquid would flow up easier. I was wrong. After vaping on it for a few minutes, it went dry. I took it apart and the wick wasnt wet at all. I beleive this could have been possible due to the wick being a little shorter.