Become a Patron!

Is this lying?

GeorgeTz6

Member For 2 Years
Ok, so I buy pre built coils, cause I like to use an rda or an rdta but too lazy to built anymore....
Some time ago I bought a kit with 8 of almost every coil type there is...
Except some fucking crazy staggered shit...
Soo I just thought to check the coils...
Every type except the alien is built correctly...
The alien was just a flat wire wrapped with some very slim wire around it...
As far as I know, an alien should have three wires inside it, not a flat one...
I can't complain, it was cheap, and it is actually good American kanthal, not some shady Chinese shit tasting one...
But is this 100% lying? Does it make a huge difference?

TxThumper

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
sounds more like a staple Clapton, but i'm no expert on claptons. i was told that for it to be an alien, the outer wire has to be wrapped around, then taken off, and rewrapped the opposite direction, so the outer wire is wavy.

GeorgeTz6

Member For 2 Years
sounds more like a staple Clapton, but i'm no expert on claptons. i was told that for it to be an alien, the outer wire has to be wrapped around, then taken off, and rewrapped the opposite direction, so the outer wire is wavy.
???? dude I have no clue, it just says "Alien Clapton" but it was what I described above

MaxPerilous

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Ya, the chinese have a dif definition of "alien" than what is widely accepted on this forum. Example of what
i would NOT consider an Alien...

e8FmnBX.jpg

Flat wire, claptoned. I believe this is what is generally accepted as a stapled clapton. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

GeorgeTz6

Member For 2 Years
Ya, the chinese have a dif definition of "alien" than what is widely accepted on this forum. Example of what
i would NOT consider an Alien...

e8FmnBX.jpg