Become a Patron!

Is this battery good

Flavorjunkie

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I picked up these batteries at my local vape shop. Wondering if they were good.

4d27fe29068038ff23b5074f3a9b1085.jpg

d600291a5524f29b6d3c4dbebaf85564.jpg

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
The 25r is 20 amp. do not push it below a .21ohm and you will be golden.
If in doubt treat the Mxjo the same way.

Flavorjunkie

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I'm fairly new to the vape scene, I'm using the aspire atlantis with the coil that came with it. I think it's at .5 ohms.
Is there a better battery you would suggest?

BigNasty

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
For starter batteries those are rock solid for how you are using them.
When you get to wanting below .21 you will want to get different batteries with a constant discharge not pulse rated.

But if you are pushing flavor below .35 is going to start muting the flavors out, really dependent on the juice and atty.

The only thing I would do is invest in a better charger. a Nitecore, xtar or luc.

Flavorjunkie

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I don't know if this normal, but when I chain vape, my button on my mech starts to get warm, not hot, but pretty warm

Number3124

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I don't know if this normal, but when I chain vape, my button on my mech starts to get warm, not hot, but pretty warm

Which battery is it that produces this effect? A warm button is a sign that something wonky is going on.

Flavorjunkie

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Mainly with the samsung, when u say wonky, do u mean with the battery or with the mech mod?

Number3124

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Mainly with the samsung, when u say wonky, do u mean with the battery or with the mech mod?