Become a Patron!

Ideal wattage for tfv8 rba

StephenGeo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've had the tfv8 original for ages now. And just wicked the coils. After watching YT videos I believe they read about 0.28 to 0.29. I don't have a ohms reader and I've never used a non factory built Coul before. So I'd it ok to just stick it on my RX200S and vape?? And if so what would be best wattage range please??

My S5.

savagebee

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Yout rx should tell you what it reads the coils at, just make sure you eliminate hot spots and have the terminals on tight. I've never had a ton of luck on the rba but when I use it I vape around 60 watts or so

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've had the tfv8 original for ages now. And just wicked the coils. After watching YT videos I believe they read about 0.28 to 0.29. I don't have a ohms reader and I've never used a non factory built Coul before. So I'd it ok to just stick it on my RX200S and vape?? And if so what would be best wattage range please??

My S5.
unless its a spaced out coil chances are the coil will have major hot spots on it...watch a few more YT vids on builds and see how they work them out...Start off with maybe 20 25 watts to work hot spots out of the coil..When you see them glow evenly from the center outward you should be ok to wick and get started vaping on it and yes as said your RX mod will read the ohms of your coil to let you know what you end up with..It can change a significant amount once the coils are correct.

StephenGeo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years