Become a Patron!

I want a mech mod with the fewest parts that are reliable and have longevity in mind

Vulupshatusk

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all
I have been vaping since 2009 and I switched to regulated mod not only for safety but also for consistency of current. After several months it seemed no matter how well I cleaned and sanded I would eventually get poor proformance in the few mech mods I owned. The first one I owned was the prodigy from pure smoker.

Any recommendations for a mech mod that has very little voltage drop and has parts easly accessable for cleaning? Thanks!
Price is a factor.

ScReWbALL

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi all
I have been vaping since 2009 and I switched to regulated mod not only for safety but also for consistency of current. After several months it seemed no matter how well I cleaned and sanded I would eventually get poor proformance in the few mech mods I owned. The first one I owned was the prodigy from pure smoker.

Any recommendations for a mech mod that has very little voltage drop and has parts easly accessable for cleaning? Thanks!
Price is a factor.

Well, I was going to recommend a Limitless Sleeve Mod, but after doing a little searching, it looks like they might’ve stopped making it (vapor hub still has a brass body that isn’t sold out, but all Button Assembly parts are sold out).
It’s a tube with the only removable part being the Button Assembly that unscrews from the bottom of the mod (the top where you screw the RDA on is part of the tube and non-removable which helps cut down on voltage drop and fits your requirement of being very simple, straightforward, easy to clean, and reliable). Maybe you could find a few sites that still have them (or the parts to make one) on clearance or take a look on eBay or various trading sites/forums to pick one up.

This is one I have...fully assembled and fully disassembled...
874dcf4722628c4a51c6d163419fd7e4.jpg
5aaadd7d2d798d150341baa5235b9d90.jpg