Become a Patron!

I am new :)

Hello there everyone. I am kind of new to vaping so please don't judge me very hard. I am thinking of buying a 220W Smok Alien vape but i don't understand a few things. Firstly i would like to know how do you find out what battery you need for the vape you have. Secondly i would like to ask what are the ohms in a coil and how do i find out what coil i need because i saw a few different once and all of them are " best " between certain wattages but none of them were good for 220 watts which is what the vape I'm buying goes up to. Also is the only difference between tanks the amount of e-liquid they can hold or is there something else as well ? I used to have a vape that went up to 50W but i had no idea what i was doing i just kept vaping and I hear that you are supposed to change your coil or something every 1-2 weeks but i never changed anything in my vape and i used it for about 2 months every day.

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
Hi @Brokenwar dont feel embarrassed to ask questions it's how we all learn :)

I wrote this guide into how regulated mods work and selecting a battery it might take a few reads to get your head round but all the info is there for you (I used the Hpriv in my working examples but it's exactly the same as the alien which is handy for you)

http://vapingunderground.com/threads/regulated-mods-batteries-resistance-explained.314459/

In terms of that mod going up to 220w it's a dual battery so it's very unlikely you will actually hit the advertised wattage at least not for very long after a full charge :)

At 220w it's going to be a very hot vape if you pick something like the Smok TFV8 beast tank (not the baby beast) with the biggest coil (the T10) you can get up there but it probably won't be pleasurable for you - I wouldn't advise getting the TFV12 since you really need a 3 battery mod to power it.