Become a Patron!

How to determine a Clone VS. Authentic KENNEDY rda

BaerCiggy2Vape

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello,
I'm new to RDAs, I've always been a sub ohm/Super sub ohm tank kind of guy, meaning I use tanks. I have the UWell crown, the Starre Freemax Pro, and a few other's that I don't really care much for, but still have.
As for RDAs, I'm new to that. I've owned them in the past, but really don't know the ins and the outs, just know you can build your own coils, and stuff cotton in them. Which I do have a package of tiger wire pre wrapped coils, some bacon bits cotton, and some tools.
I purchased a ToteM RDA last night, it's a nice looking rda, and Very small with deep juice wells, I like it a lot. But not getting the same flavor as my crown, must not have the right build/set-up/wires for that just yet, but I like it.
My friend just sold me a Wismec RX200(Not the one with the dna200 chip I don't think, it's green and white)
With some batteries and an RDA.
I thought the rda was garbage because it looked like a cheaply made rda, but once,i got it inside my home, and took a closer look, I noticed it said Kennedy down the side of it. Now my nephew is huge into building his own coils and loves RDAS, and when I first found,this out, he was using a silver Kennedy rda, now I have a black one. But I'm curious if it's authentic or if it's a clone, and also wondering if this is a good choice for RDA action, is it better than the totem rda I just purchased for 30bucks?
How can you tell the difference between,clones and authentic ?
I will include a photo.
Also, is there anything,i,need to,know about rdas, like basic shit, before,i use them?
I'll probably only end up buying,pre made coils to throw in it, and im gonna be using bacon bits cotton, so what do,i,need to know about it.