Become a Patron!

How spewing liquid

Hi Guys, i've been vaping for just over 3 years now, but its the first time i'm posting here.

i've always used SS flatwire or normal SS wire nothing fancy however i ventured into purchasing some flat clapton wire SS316L but whenever i build and wick it i get this hot spew of liquid burning my mouth - built it many times, taken all the hot spots out but still the same issue.

any suggestions or advice for me to sort this?

obijuan77

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
I did give that a try and put the wattage up around 90 ended up burning my lip - it’s not spitting it’s like chunks of hot liquid coming up
Then I think we would need more details:

What size coil (ID, wraps, ohms)?

What mod?

Then I think we would need more details:

What size coil (ID, wraps, ohms)?

What mod?

Coil is 3.0 diam- about 7wraps gives me about 0.25 ohms currently using rebirth rda on a druga foxy mod

I believe the Flapton wire is Stainless Steel SS316L, 24g wrapped in 32g.

Thanks for the help

obijuan77

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Coil is 3.0 diam- about 7wraps gives me about 0.25 ohms currently using rebirth rda on a druga foxy mod

I believe the Flapton wire is Stainless Steel SS316L, 24g wrapped in 32g.

Thanks for the help
Are you vaping a dual coil or single coil?

obijuan77

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
ah, ok.

seems like those coils are a lot of wire mass. I would try at least 110-115 watts. Should be better

You may need a better drip tip to deal with the heat

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Welcome to the VU. That does sound like a chunky build you have. More power like mentioned is probably the way to go. If you can open the airflow a little more if it starts getting hot. May have to eventually go with a different coil. Like a 26/36 or 28/36. My go-to is usually a fused clapton 2x28/36

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years