Become a Patron!

How much nicotine should I vape to quit smoking?

I've been vaping and smoking for several years now. I started at 18mg of nicotine over 4 years ago and have worked my way down to 3mg. Now I have become serious about quitting smoking but when I vape my 3mg juice, I still want a smoke shortly after. Should I go back up to 6mg and see if that helps? I seem to remember that I would cough with higher nicotine levels. Not sure what to do at this point, any help and suggestions would be helpful!

wildgypsy70

“Widgy Pidgy”
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I've been vaping and smoking for several years now. I started at 18mg of nicotine over 4 years ago and have worked my way down to 3mg. Now I have become serious about quitting smoking but when I vape my 3mg juice, I still want a smoke shortly after. Should I go back up to 6mg and see if that helps? I seem to remember that I would cough with higher nicotine levels. Not sure what to do at this point, any help and suggestions would be helpful!
I’d go back up to 6 for a while and see if that gets you off the cigs. Or chain vape 3, but that’s probably not ideal.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
There is no set answer, I started at 18 as well. I stayed at 6mg for years. To get to 3 I had to go to a dual coil rda and lots of power. After a while I hot down to 1.

Now I use mostly single coil at 1 unless I'm really stressed out. In those instances I just grab a dual coil

Rooster Cogburn

Memento Mori
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT