Become a Patron!

How long did it take you to quit smoking

Mgk2000

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm on my 9th day of vaping and yesterday I had 7 cigarettes. Today is my best day yet, I've only had one so far and I've been smoking for almost twenty years and was over a pack a day. So this is turning out quite successful for me but I'm just wondering for other people... How long did it take for you to completely give cigarettes up after vaping?

Majistir

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I started with cig-a-likes where pretty much all there was to choose from. Smoker for 10+ years and actually liked the alternative. My biggest issue was there was always something that had to be replaced like juice or the damned 510 batteries that couldn't hold a charge any longer. Juice was a big one though. If I ran out of juice I would just buy Marlboros till the juice arrived.

My advise, get a sub ohm tank so you don't have to worry about coils and juice capacity. And a single or dual regulated 18650 mod if you haven't already. I didnt have those options in the beginning. Oh and get sampler ejuice pack to find out what your flavor is then buy a bunch of it.

It took me about 1 year to figure out what it would take for me to get off ciggarettes. Off and on smoker/vapers. I would think it's easier now but don't know. Been vaping for 8 years now I think!

burley

Picky Bearded 'Backy Bum
VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Long damned time, OP. I'll be the first to admit, when absolute certain circumstances arise, I'll accept an offered cigarette.