Become a Patron!

Hoping my 2nd attempt at DIY juice is successful

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
My shipment of liquids arrives tomorrow. I tried this one before unsuccessfully, but I didn't do my due diligence with research. This time I feel like I have (at least to start out, I'm by no means thinking I'm an expert). I ordered from Liquid Barn. I have PG, VG, nic, strawberry, blue raspberry, menthol, sweetener, & sour. My plan is to experiment with making simple 1 flavor juices in small batches to start. Any suggestions, pointers, or advice would be most welcome!

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

fq06

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Play with that but also find a mix here in the diy thread that sounds like something you'd like and has a lot of positive comments on it. Follow it exactly and see what you like and don't like about it and try tweak it to your tastes.

I would venture to say that all of us that started like you and tried our on luck for our 1st mix... did not have a good 1st mix :giggle:

Lot's of helpful people here to help you on your journey though!

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Play with that but also find a mix here in the diy thread that sounds like something you'd like and has a lot of positive comments on it. Follow it exactly and see what you like and don't like about it and try tweak it to your tastes.

I would venture to say that all of us that started like you and tried our on luck for our 1st mix... did not have a good 1st mix :giggle:

Lot's of helpful people here to help you on your journey though!
From all my reading, my biggest mistake seems to be using all VG & not diluting so it wasn't able to soak into the cotton. This time I will try a 70/30 VG/PG mix so that it won't be so thick. Fingers crossed!

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So you already mixed a batch witb the flavors you have? How was the flavor?