Become a Patron!

Help! I have trouble setting coils in RDAs

supermarket

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey guys. I've been vaping for about 2 years, and dripping for about 6 months. I've been building my own coils for close to 2 years now, starting with evods and kanger pro tank coils, all the way to rdas and rbas(rtas).

When it comes to building coils for kayfuns, or other RTAs, I have no trouble at all.

My problem comes from setting the coils in drippers, especially when building dual coils. For some reason , I can't seem to install the coils without issues. Every time I try to put the coil in, and then tighten the screws to keep the coils in place, it seems that the coils themselves become altered. I have trouble putting the coils into place without the coils becoming slightly deformed.

In most cases, I just make sure I'm extremely careful, and usually the coils only become slightly deformed....for instance the last wrap becomes slightly warped or bent, and I can usually fix it. However, this has become a pain, as I'm a perfectionist.

I see a lot of people posting their builds, and they look perfect. How do you guys install the coils without the coils themselves moving out of place? Or becoming warped?

efektt

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Have you tried installing the coils while they are still on the drill bit or whatever you made them on?

MKPM

AMG
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
Leave them on the whatever it is that you wind them on. Also, most of the coils you see here are 22g and 24g which tend to hold their shape quite well.

nameonawall

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year