Become a Patron!

Harsh DIY

UDAWG

Member For 4 Years
I'm fairly new to DIY mixing. Every time I go over about 12% flavoring, my juice is very harsh. I can't taste the flavor on a lot of the juices if I go any lower the 12%. Can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong.

All juices are Max VG at 2mg nicotine.

RMarcusY

☮ Ambassador ☮
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
How long did you smoke?
When did you quit?
What brand of flavors are you using?
What flavors are you working with?

Tim Vatic

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
first, what flavoring are you using and where did your nic and VG come from. I assume that your only using 3 ingredients. flavoring, Nic and VG?

UDAWG

Member For 4 Years
How long did you smoke?
When did you quit?
What brand of flavors are you using?
What flavors are you working with?
Oddly enough, I never smoked cigarettes. I started smoking hookah while overseas a few years ago but didn't like the headache from the tobacco, so I started vaping. I use a mix of different brands (capella, TFA, hangsen, and FA are the main ones). I use a lot of custards, fruits and cream base flavors.

UDAWG

Member For 4 Years
first, what flavoring are you using and where did your nic and VG come from. I assume that your only using 3 ingredients. flavoring, Nic and VG?
Yes, those are the only 3 ingredients that I am using. I use a mix of different brands (capella, TFA, hangsen, and FA are the main ones). I use a lot of custards, fruits and cream base flavors. Nic and VG came from wizard labs. VG based nic.

Tim Vatic

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years