Become a Patron!

GTRS VBoy 200W preview/review

rufftimes

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I put it as a preview because I literally just got it 15 minutes ago!
First things first, I got this new mod directly from GTRS in Hong Kong. I did pay for the mod, so I'm not under any ties to give glowing reviews. And it should be noted I'm no expert, in fact I'm kind of a newb. My basis of comparison is my G-priv that I destroyed two weeks ago dropping! lol
20170915_122243.jpg

This came from China, but they still included the nice little bag in the box it shipped in. I ordered on Monday, it was picked up by DHL on Tuesday morning and arrived at me door around noon today! I was pretty impressed, I expected a month! lol

20170915_122243.jpg 20170915_122256.jpg 20170915_122310.jpg 20170915_122357.jpg 20170915_122430.jpg 20170915_122449.jpg

These are the quick pics of the unboxing. It came well packaged, has a nice little velvet carrying bag I'll never use, but its still cool. A bunch of paperwork, inspection certificate, warranty card, usb cable and a screen cleaning cloth were all included. The only downside so far is that I asked for green and got white....no biggie for me.

This thing is sexy! I wasn't expecting it to be this nice looking to tell you the truth. Pics on the web don't do it justice. In pics it looks plastic like, but it's powder coated metal of some sort, very comfortable even in my small hands and has a good weight to it. It feels solid and not cheap at all. The side grips are very grippy, they are apparently made out of the same material as golf balls, I was expecting a silicone feel and something that would wear out, but this looks and feels like its not going anywhere if that makes sense.