Become a Patron!

Getting back on the durries if i cant get this right :(

Hi all.

First off im really really sorry to be a complete noob! I have researched google a million times and just cant get to the bottom of my problem for now nearly 3 weeks and am now back on the cancer sticks so please help!

I own a Voopoo Drag with a Cloud beast tank. I use Smok Pince Q4 coils rated 0.4ohms 40-100watt

I have changed a bloody setting somewhere on the Drag and cant get it to vape correctly - the more i play with it the worse it seems to get.

I only use WATTs mode as Im a beginner and dont want to get too involved in temp controls etc etc but this is now killing me.

Problem? - Horrible titanium taste that makes me cough which eventually burns my coils out.

I have tried cleaning the tank and using new coils and even a different tank i have but still the same issue which tells me it is a mod setting - after watching a video on youtube ive noticed his display (same tank) shows 0.15ohms - mine shows 0.40ohms. I managed to manually change the ohms but the minimum it will go down to is 0.32 and it smokes alot better but feel warm in the mouth and still not much flavour (and yes ive changed flavours)

Anyone have any ideas? Sorry again for the noob question! My name is Rickie and i am/was smoking for 5 years.

Thanks!

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
The prince Q4 should be at 0.4ohms so mod is reading it correctly which is good

Take it you have read the maunual in terms of navigation?
http://en.voopootech.com/download-support

What can you see on the front screen?
Also what wattage do you vape at?

Hi. Thanks for the reply.

Yes I’ve got the manual so I’ve been attempting to navigate through the settings.

Front screen reads -

80watts (what it is set to)
0.4ohms
0volts

It obviously all changes when the fire button is pressed and held n

Hillbilly Pig

Silver Contributor