Become a Patron!

G'day underground

So glad to be here. Ex smoker from Australia. A habit I had for 18 years until I finally gave the vape a shot about 6 months ago.
Was not impressed by my first vape pen experiences and was in danger of going back to the smokes but bought a decent mod and rda and haven't looked back.

I'm an engineer and was a tradesman on the tools for 10 years, so the building aspect hooked me. I was stoked the first time I spun up some fused Clapton wire.

Here I am now, the owner of multiple "high end" ( lol) 3d printed squonkers and rda's, spending way more money than I ever did on the smokes. Looking to be an active member here and a more active member in the community at large.

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Welcome to Vaping Underground. :wave:

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Ah Mate, welcome. Love the Aussies, you guys are a lot like us Texans.

Thanks for the welcome. I really should have embraced vaping a long time ago, friends have been encouraging me to do it for years.
I have no issue spending money on something that has introduced me to new people and has also become an enjoyable hobby.

The $150+ a week pack a day habit will always be a regret, but I will never go back. The thought of a cigarette makes me feel sick.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome and I hope you enjoy you stay~!

Here I am now, the owner of multiple "high end" ( lol) 3d printed squonkers and rda's, spending way more money than I ever did on the smokes. Looking to be an active member here and a more active member in the community at large.