Become a Patron!

Gah, help! V2 Pro Series 3 & Eleaf IStick 30w w/ Nautilis Mini

What's up guys, here's my quick preamble... so I'm relatively new to vaping, I was a pack a day smoker for 22 years. Tried ecigs (vuse) then moved on to the V2 Pro 3 Series 3. Used that for about a week or so now I'm using the Eleaf Istick 30 watt with an Aspire Nautilus mini tank. /preamble

From what I noticed, the nautilus is not giving anywhere near as much flavor as the v2 using the same juice.. I tried matching the voltage of the v2 on my eleaf but very little difference. I also tried using a new coil but even that didn't help much. From the research I've been doing I see there are conflicting answers to my questions so now I feel lost. The v2 coil is approx 2.9ohms, the Nautilus is 1.8ohms.. could that be the answer? My original hypothesis is the v2 uses 1 coil vs 2 coils in the mini and/or different wicking material. I've even tried different air flows to no avail. Any other suggestions? I currently operate my Eleaf at 4.2v/9.2w using the second smallest air flow.

SomeTexan

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I use 10.5 watts on my Nautilus on the largest air flow and get good flavor.

I am OP's wife and we both bought the same set up. I have suggested minimal airflow and higher wattage for more flavor which seems to work for me. He gets better flavor with the V2. I keep my eleaf between 12 and 17w.

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
I generally run my nauti's around 8-12watts on the 1.8ohm coil. However, some juices do require lower wattage to get the best flavor out of them.