Become a Patron!

Frustrated with DIY

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I've been making my own juice for about 3 months now and I've only made 3-4 recipes that stay stocked.

My problem is I'm too picky.

I recently bought 7 of HICs recipes hoping I'd find something that would blow my mind.

I have 130 flavors. I should not have this problem lol.

Anyone else go through this in their DIY infancy?

Discouraging to say the least.

I don't know what I'm trying to get out of this thread but at the very least, I had to vent.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
These are a few I've made just think week and they're all more than likely going down the drain.
0ed18114564cbb6478e7fef3fae1be9c.jpg

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I've been making my own juice for about 3 months now and I've only made 3-4 recipes that stay stocked.

My problem is I'm too picky.

I recently bought 7 of HICs recipes hoping I'd find something that would blow my mind.

I have 130 flavors. I should not have this problem lol.

Anyone else go through this in their DIY infancy?

Discouraging to say the least.

I don't know what I'm trying to get out of this thread but at the very least, I had to vent.

I know that HIC uses FA flavors, which are supposed to be very strong, but I find that little flavoring extremely unsatisfying -- I really can't taste it at all. Trying doubling (or even tripling maybe, considering how chintzy his recipes are on flavoring!) the recipes, that might help a lot. Also, sweetener helps many recipes to really shine.

This is one of the reasons why I've had the same ADV since Dec 2014 -- out of all that I've mixed, only 3 were memorable, and only 1 is truly great.

Andria

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years