Become a Patron!

Frustrated Newbie

Ms2deep4u

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey all! New to vaping, 12 days in, in an attempt to stop smoking. Haven't kicked the habit because I'm having issues with my vape. Came here to get some sage advice and connect with other vapers because there really aren't many where I live. Also trying to start a vaping group, if you will, as most of my co-workers want to stop smoking as well. I'm a newbie myself and I have no clue, lol. I've been watching a ton a vids and reading blog posts on vaping to better educate myself and maybe help the other newbies at my job and because me and this SMOK v8 are not compatible. I need something to help me quit. I'm down to only 2 - 3 cigarettes a day as opposed to 1/2 pack a day. so there's that, but really want to quit completely. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

lucifah

Shinyitis Victim
VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Hi and welcome! My quitting date isn't that long ago (just short of two months). You probably want a MTL (mouth-to-lounge, similar draw to smoking) starter kit. I don't know the Smok, but I think it's not quite the same experience. Jac Vapour S17, S22, and Innokin T20, 22 would be a good place to start, I suppose.
But more important than the kit is the juice! If you haven't got a juice which you enjoy, it's not going to work, because nobody sucks on something they don't like :crazy:

What helped me personally is the distraction of all the geeky vaping aspects. A lot to learn and fiddle about with. But that might not be everyone's cup of tea.

I started with a CE5 clearomiser and ego battery rubbish set, which lasted a total of one week before I jumped into building myself on a Siren 2 tank.
Everybody's experience and taste and preferences vary. Tell the experienced folks here what you like or don't like, what you expect, and they can give you very good pointers into the right direction.