Become a Patron!

FlavourArt Creams: Questions

Izanagi7

Bronze Contributor
Member For 1 Year
Greetings.

I’m choosing flavours for my first DIY order. Somewhat apprehensive as I’m completely new to mixing. I’ve watched some tutorials and I think with my science background and plenty of lab time under my belt I should at least be able to follow recipes accurately.

Anywho, there don’t seem to be any detailed flavour descriptions on the various vendor sites, or even on the FlavourArt official site. Have any of you tried Irish Cream? Is it a cream flavour or a creamy coffee flavour? The images depict a cup of coffee with whipped cream on top so it’s not very clear.

Basically I’d like a really nice cream to make fruit creams with fruit flavours like juicy strawberry, mango, pineapple and apple. Any recommended cream flavours? They have several, and I’m not sure where to begin.

Cheers.

Sent from the Star Destroyer Executor

wildgypsy70

“Widgy Pidgy”
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You probably want Fresh and Vienna creams. The Catalan has a spicy note. Irish has a chocolate note, like Irish Cream liquor. I haven’t played with the Bavarian enough, but I haven’t heard anything bad about it.

88ArDeN88

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I like the Cream Fresh by FA as well as the Vienna Cream. When going for Bavarian Cream, I prefer the TFA version and it seems many others do as well, but, everyone's tastes are different. I really like Sweet Cream by CAP and Whipped Cream by Flavorah as well.

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Have any of you tried Irish Cream? Is it a cream flavour or a creamy coffee flavour? The images depict a cup of coffee with whipped cream on top so it’s not very clear.
It's supposed to taste like the liqueur. Bailey's is a brand of this. People like adding it to coffe. It's creamy.