Become a Patron!

Flavour is gone (not vapours tongue)

Hi there, I'm relatively new to vaping and have came across a problem. I purchased the kangertech mini starter kit and then bought the aspire celito tank as my friend recommended this.

Everything was great, really enjoyed vaping and stopped smoking until I changed the coil for the first time. When I replaced the coil I forgot to prime it and didn't realise until a few hours later. Thought the coil would be ruined so I went and purchased another coil and some new liquid.

After setting my new coil up and priming it I'm still finding that it tastes very bland, one of my friends said that you need to break the coil in but I've went through 2 tanks of liquid and still no change. I've looked online and I can't see it being vapuours tongue as I've tried my oil in my friends vape and it tastes how it should. Any ideas or suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I'm just about giving up, thank you

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
What resistance is the coil you're running, and what wattage are you vaping at?

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
A few things, I have that tank, I had the same lack of flavor on my first coil, seems I should have let it prime a bit longer, as the coil broke in , the flavor returned and now I get plenty of flavor from it, the possibility of getting a bad coil is not out of the question either.

What resistance is the coil you're running, and what wattage are you vaping at?
Thanks for the speedy reply, It's a 0.2 coil and I'm vaping it at 55-60 watts,

A few things, I have that tank, I had the same lack of flavor on my first coil, seems I should have let it prime a bit longer, as the coil broke in , the flavor returned and now I get plenty of flavor from it, the possibility of getting a bad coil is not out of the question either.