Become a Patron!

Extensively picky smoker looking to move to vaping, requests wisdom of the masses

z3pHy2

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey folks i'm a newb here looking for a starter kit/ starter combo that can help me enter cigarette free vape heaven. Hope you can suffer through my extensive doubts and questions and perhaps point a direction i should take. While I am new to this, i am a quick study and have jotted down an extensive set of requirements and device options. With your assistance, i hope other newbies will also be able to use this to make their choices.

A bit about me:
I have been scouring the web for the past week and thanks to this forum and many like it, i have certainly learnt a lot about how to get into vaping.
First up, screw those sold out youtube reviewers. Can't trust any reviews now :(
I'v done a lot of my own research but thanks to all that info swirling around like a vape cloud in my head, i am completely lost as to what to start off with. On one hand i love the idea of simple mech mods like karma kit and and the amazing array of designs they come in, and on the other hand i also want the ability to regulate it, since it's my first mod and i want the safely experiment with different coils and builds.

Where i live, i don't have access to full-scale Vape shops and hence the added confusion because of not getting to know exactly how a mod will look and feel and will it be portable enough.
I'm a 10-12 lights a day smoker and looking to replace my pack of cigarettes with one of these.
But i think as a new vaper trying to move out of analogs, the most important thing would be to find something that allows me to adhere to my smoking ritual. And to me, that will probably end up being the deciding factor.

Im a computer programmer by trade, so if there are firmwares we can tweak on our own i'd be very interested. Also this means that a mod that lets me safely charge through a laptop usb cable is preferable.