Become a Patron!

Dry Hits?

DerpyVaping

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I currently have a sigelei 150w with a auth doge rda running at 50w's and its giving me dry hits even after dripping?

martinelias

Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
You got a pic of your rig? Followed by a brief description. Thanks.

DerpyVaping

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm new to rebuilding so its not the prettiest

Its 22g/26g (Dont remember) 6wraps, reads about .37 ?
When it hits good it hits hard and flavorful.

Attachments

• 20150419_194456.jpg
    20150419_194456.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 63

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Your wicking isn't set up correctly. It needs to be slightly tight in the coil, tight enough so you and slide it back and fourth with a little resistance. The burned dry hit taste is the coil burning off the juice on it and not having enough ejuice to keep it wet. The photo shows burnt cotton around the coil. Re-wick it and see if that helps.

martinelias

Silver Contributor
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Change the cotton out. Make sure cotton can move through the coil with some friction but not so much that it unravels or rips. Then saturate the crap out of it. i can get no more than 6 or 7 pulls before i need to drip but dry hits are pretty common. Your cotton looks burned though. I try not to take a savage pull unless its the first or second after dripping. Dont know what else it could be though. Also i leave just enough cotton for the ends to sit in the well without folding. Is that a v2 doge? I switched out the center post and post screws to the stainless steel ones included in the bag of goodies.

DerpyVaping

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years