Become a Patron!

Don't let a 18650 drop below 3.7 volts?

I am brand new to vaping. a few weeks ago I bought a iStick PICO and bought a EFEST IMR 18650 2500 mAh 35A. I have been doing a lot of reading and I read that I shouldn't let it drop past 3.7 volts. With my PICO that's at like 3/4 of the battery bar. Am I right to not let it drop past 3.7 volts or can I use it until the low battery warning and then charge it? Does it matter? I am very confused.

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
I am brand new to vaping. a few weeks ago I bought a iStick PICO and bought a EFEST IMR 18650 2500 mAh 35A. I have been doing a lot of reading and I read that I shouldn't let it drop past 3.7 volts. With my PICO that's at like 3/4 of the battery bar. Am I right to not let it drop past 3.7 volts or can I use it until the low battery warning and then charge it? Does it matter? I am very confused.
Don't use efest

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Yes, it is okay to vape with a battery at 3.7, but the lower you run the batteries down and then charge, it shortens the life expectancy of the cell.

I usually charge when they're at 3.6-3.65.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Welcome aboard too.....:wave:

IMFire3605

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee