Become a Patron!

DIY VaporShark Clone?

Hey folks,

I'm hoping someone here may be able to help me identify the constituents involved in my favorite e-juice for the cause of reproducing it for a more personalized vape. I utilized the Search feature within this sub-forum, but the results came up empty-handed in regards to my specific query. Though I've read through the forum's rules, I'm still not completely certain if it's acceptable to make such requests by name (due to legalities). So, if there happens to be any issue with my post, please feel free to edit or remove it.

With that stated, is anyone here familiar with Vapor Shark's Tobacco flavor? I've been vaping it for about 10 years now and am stuck on it. I've tried countless other flavors out there and nothing else does it for me like this one does. However, I'd appreciate the liberty of adjusting certain parameters by recreating the flavor myself. The problem is, it's a very complex flavor profile - not one easily distinquishable.

Though it's dubbed Tobacco, It resembles the actual flavor of tobacco, very little. I suppose it would be safe to refer to it as a Dessert tobacco flavor - sweet, yet not overpowering (like most other flavors I've tried). Also, there's no presence of anise seed (as with other 'tobacco' blends).

The aroma is initially marked by a sharp, 'citrus-like' bite, followed by mellow, 'leather-like' undertones with a sweet, almost 'floral' presence. The flavor is very earthy - almost nutty, with a pronounced mouthfeel, followed by soft, creamy and sweet, yet subtle notes of chocolate, vanilla and possibly even caramel upon exhale (which ultimately reminds me of the taste and smell of a traditional glazed doughnut).

These are flavor combinations I've considered:
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla
  • Caramel - ?
  • Almond - ?
  • Orange - ?
  • Citrus - ?
  • Cinnamon - ?
  • Lavender - ?