Become a Patron!

Diy newbie looking for advice

Hi. I'm a DIY newbie oh, well pretty new to vaping also. Started vaping about 4 months ago with a pod device and Nic salts. After many unsuccessful Nic salt juice purchases I mean many, I found only two that I really liked. One was glas basix banana cream pie. The other was I think custard shop butterscotch cream pie. And ugly butter was okay but not flavorful enough. Anyways after wasting so much money juices that were disgusting I decided to try my hand at DIY. I got 100 mg liquid Nic salt concentrate in a 50/50 PG VG blend from liquid nicotine wholesalers. As well as a 50/50 PG VG blend for the base I think from there as well. Since most of the flavorings I have are PG based I also have 100% VG to make my juices 50/50. I've been experimenting with flavors and flavor combos always at approximately 15approx 50mgmg Nic salt 50/50 PG VG as my target for finished product. I have tried so many flavors and mixes but they all seem just a little off to me. I could list off all of the flavors that I have by all of the top flavoring brands but that would take too long. Anyways all of my juices seem to have more and a little after taste that make them not as pleasant to vape when compared to the good store-bought juices I've tried. Is there something I'm missing? Could it be the PG VG blend I have or the Nic salts that I have or is there another additive that people use in their recipes that I'm not? Any advice is appreciated thanks.

wildgypsy70

“Widgy Pidgy”
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon