Dead rabbit issue

Discussion in 'RECALLS, and Faulty Products' started by St. Helen Original, Dec 30, 2017.

  1. St. Helen Original

    St. Helen Original New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I am a YouTube reviewer.... I reviewed the dead rabbit.... it was once great. But today it jumps ohms when I fire my mod. It's the only RDA that does it. I changed my coils like three times, two different brands and I fully, and I mean fully disassembled it, cleaned it. I changed the grub screws. I even changed the center pin....I cleaned it thoroughly and yes my dead rabbit is authentic. Does any one have any suggestions.... I got a .12 ohm build in it and it jumps to .17 when firing according to my voopoo drag digital reading. Like I said this is the only RDA I have that does this. My 510 is tight, the isolation seals are fine....I don't understand why this is happening... Has anyone experienced a similar issue with their dead rabbit?
     
  2. choderfett

    choderfett Gold Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    2,182
    Same issue when you use it with a different mod?
    just wondering if the Voopoo is faulty here..
     
  3. St. Helen Original

    St. Helen Original New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I believe the 510 must have pushed down... Probably from using a RDA with a longer pin. I am going to take it apart and see if I can put it back in place. I used the rapture RDA last.... I compared the pins and it's much longer...
     
  4. Cozymods

    Cozymods New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Lol this exactly happened to me.. I was so pissed off, :cuss2:i wanted a refund (didn't get it) so i was like whatever, so the next day i decided to try it again and it magically worked for some reason. I don't know what caused the ohms to jump around like that.. (I was using it on my ohm meter, and i know for sure that's not wrong. All i can say is try it again, and make sure the screws are tight enough on the coils).. :huh:
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2018
  5. St. Helen Original

    St. Helen Original New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    It's time to get a new mod... Think I will pay a little more for one. Only on my voopoo does my one jump. My ohm reader says it's good. I tightened everything and it is happening with every RDA and tank on that mod. I think the 510 is junk. I love the mod but I am going to try to put a new 510 in it sometime and see if that fixes the problem.
     
    choderfett likes this.
  6. Hype

    Hype Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Clean your 510s guys , it did happen to me and discovered that mine was well gummed up ..
     
    MyMagicMist and Neunerball like this.
  7. St. Helen Original

    St. Helen Original New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I solved the issue.... Trashed the staggered fused Clapton coils I bought.... No more issues. Every coil was doing it. Figured that out after I bought a new mod and tank from VGOD lol.
     
  8. Hype

    Hype Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    AHHHH !! Good for you man !!
     
  9. MyMagicMist

    MyMagicMist Gold Contributor Member For 2 Years ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    4,104
    This is added to a bunch of sage advice I've compiled as rules of thumb. :)
     
  10. ShowerHead

    ShowerHead Silver Contributor Member For 2 Years ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    625
    So, why couldn’t this be handled in the RTA section?
    Doesn’t seem to be a faulty line of tank, something that would impact lots of people, anything dangerous.
    Else, most posts could fit here.
     

Share This Page

Close This Message