Become a Patron!

Dave's not here, man

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Well, that's how I started off my first post almost exactly a year ago...and this updated intro has been a while in coming. I'll try to keep it short.

Hi, I'm Dave, hailing from the People's Republic of Ocean Beach, San Diego, California. I've been vaping on and off for about five years, exclusively for two years exactly as of the date of this post (I actually quit a few weeks before that, but had a single slip-up after some fireworks and barley pops - about a 3/4 pack-a-day habit before that since age 15). I did the standard progression of the time: 510 stick batteries and bridgeless atomizers stuffed with empty teabags and blue aquarium foam to eGos and cartos to eGo Twists with carto tanks and Evods (and the original Protank when it was hot, new tech), weak regulated tubes (Vamo), mechs/RDAs (too many to count, still love my Nemmy), regulated boxes (still vaping a Sig 100 v1 and loving it).

I don't do fancy builds or super-sub-ohm cloud chasing. I don't buy into every new tech that hits the market (though I try to pick up some of the basic new mods to stay apprised of entry-level tech). I don't tear apart items that are meant to be thrown away and try to rebuild them. I don't conduct advanced electronic analysis, or write dissertations on battery chemistry. So I won't help you with that.