Become a Patron!

Confused Bout Temp Control

ImYou

Member For 3 Years
Hey all, my Smok GPrif coming in tmro that has TC Mode and I have never used SS nor TC before.

Can someone explain to me how's this TC mode works?

Is it safe to vape with SS?

What's the difference using Kanthal and SS?

Chevyrider619

VU Donator
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
The little I know and have researched, yes you can use SS with TC but bunch of the fellas here are much, much more knowledgeable and will help you and give you feedback.

Sent from my SM-G925T using Tapatalk

Briandesimone

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey all, my Smok GPrif coming in tmro that has TC Mode and I have never used SS nor TC before.

You can use SS, nickel and titanium. You can't use kanthal on temperature control. Only a few mods can you use kanthal with temperature control.

Sent from my SM-S120VL using Tapatalk

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
SS can be vaped safely in wattage or TC mode

Some people claim they can get a taste from the various metals used in coils, so that experience will be different for each individual

SS ramps up faster than kanthal

Also, SS has a higher resistance than kanthal, so a coil will take more wraps to achieve whatever resistance you are aiming for

You do not have to use TC to vape on a mod with TC, it is only an option

I do not have a great deal of experience with TC because I don't feel I need it

Some folks swear by it

Deucesjack

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee