Become a Patron!

CoilArt Mage - I won!

georgemeadal

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Well I was very lucky and won this CoilArt Mage tank recently, (thank you @CoilART vapor ) and have had a couple of days with it so I wanted to share my experience with it so far. I am NOT by any means a writer or experienced reviewer but let's give this a go.

Looks: The Mage is a 24mm RTA so it has a bit of an overhang if you put it on a 22mm mod but I wanted to note that this Mage looks especially nice on my H-Priv, no overhang at all.
The mage has an awesome shorty profile and well designed delrin top that feels comfortable on the lip and makes it easy to top fill.

The build deck: I am a novice when it comes to building and installing coils but there is a couple things that I found about this deck that are really neat. The velocity post grub screws grab great and for the first time ever I didn't clip the coil wire when I cranked down on the allen key. The deck rotates and after you install the chimney barrel on to the deck it makes it so easy to wick. This thing wicks so well that EVEN I HAVE NOT GOT ONE DRY HIT and I can build and wick dry hitting RTA's with the best of em.

The vape and flavor: I put it all together using 2 pre-built 24GA nichrome .6 ohm coils wrapped around 1.75mm rod I'm guessing and using Japanese Organic cotton. The airflow is not huge but it is ample enough for me and really produces a warm dense flavor that I am VERY happy with. The vapor production is great...my wife complained a little louder than normal when I was "testing" the cloud capability. I have some clapton wire on the way so I can only imagine how much better the flavor and vapor production will be once I change the build.

Final thoughts: I will be using this tank exclusively on my H-Priv simply because it looks so damn sexy and this tank definitely deserves a place in my daily rotation. I plan on getting another Mage and will be using it on my Hotcig DX200