Become a Patron!

Chefs page

Wannavape247

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all im Ryan and im a chef in England ive been doing diy for only a short time but seem to be having problems with some flavor profiles like chocolate and cherry, mango and kiwi and various others.
Was hoping there was other chefs out there who may have some experience with this kind of thing.
Everyone however is welcome to comment.

Cheers all

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

brandon555

Member For 3 Years
Those are some of the toughest flavor profiles to nail down. Chocolate can end up tasting a lot like 'tootsie rolls' and cherry has that cough syrupy flavor to it for a lot of people.

I'm not an expert on chocolate recipes, but FA Chocolate and Cocoa go together well and they make up the foundation of a lot of good chocolate based mixes. TFA double chocolate is also pretty popular and I've heard good things about Inawera Chocolate as well. It might take some experimenting with different brands and mixing them in different ratios to really find the profile you're after.

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Only 1 of the 4 you mentioned is pretty easy to work with and that's the Mango.
CAP Sweet Mango & INW Mango are both pretty good IMO.

FA Chocolate & FA Cocoa are decent too, if you like chocolate vapes.
But they get more difficult to work with when mixing them with a lot of other flavors.

All the Cherry flavorings I've tried taste like cough syrup.

Kiwi flavorings don't taste anything like the fruit to me, Yuk.

Wannavape247

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Those are some of the toughest flavor profiles to nail down. Chocolate can end up tasting a lot like 'tootsie rolls' and cherry has that cough syrupy flavor to it for a lot of people.