Become a Patron!

Buyer's remorse with Kanger Mini, can I do this, or....?

Ok, 3 weeks ago I upgraded from an occasionally used EVOD to a Kanger sub-ohm Mini, powered with an eleaf Istick 40w. I am using 0.5 store bought (not built) coils, air holes open, and using juice with nic 3.0 (I coughed with 6.0), and have tried everything from 50/50 to 80/20. I love the clouds it can produce, that's just good sinful fun..... but it wears thin quickly.

- To get enough production to keep me from going back to tobacco requires more voltage than I can tolerate. By that, I mean heat, gurgling, noise, just a PITA.

- As a result, I'm only vaping at 16-18, not really doing the trick.

- Can I change something out, like either the tank or the box mod, to reduce these symptoms?

- Would a mechanical be better? I did not go that far because I'm no electrician and not that handy. But.....

Open to suggestions here from those more experienced. Can I get this Kanger to produce, without making me feel like I just had10 cowboy killers in a row? Maybe I'm not choosing the right juices, really don't know at this point.

I do wonder if, despite my best efforts, this bod of mine just can't adapt. I need to quit for health reasons, but to do so, the experience really needs to be greater or equal. I really doubt many people quit with Egos and EVODs, and now I'm disappointed that the regulated sub-ohm isn't any pleasure to use.

Thanks very much,
Mike

texan279

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ok, 3 weeks ago I upgraded from an occasionally used EVOD to a Kanger sub-ohm Mini, powered with an eleaf Istick 40w. I am using 0.5 store bought (not built) coils, air holes open, and using juice with nic 3.0 (I coughed with 6.0), and have tried everything from 50/50 to 80/20. I love the clouds it can produce, that's just good sinful fun..... but it wears thin quickly.