Become a Patron!

Build Suggestions for Wasp Nano

Astray

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all, I bought the Wasp Nano because I've been reading great reviews from the internet and its price.
My question is, how do you build it? What coil spec do you use and vaping at what wattage?
I seem to get a not so impressive flavor out of it and I know it is because my inexperience as I have been vaping for only 3 months and just started to build it on my own.
Currently I'm using Demon Killer Alien V2 which measures at .42-.45 ohm and using cotton bacon.

Please suggest your build for this little Wasp.

Thank you in advance.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
My fav build is a 3mm 26 ga SS316L 10 wrap parallel coil at mid 30 watts.

runs .35 -.40
A clockwise wrap with the coil placed midway in the side air flow.

Astray

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year

runs .35 -.40
I doubt I could build a decent parallel build yet.
How would you suggest for a normal single wire coil? I have 26ga SS316L from UD and pre made fused clapton kanthal from my local vape store

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Airflow limitations will likely limit you to 60 watts maybe maximum in the wasp.
they seem to do best around 30-50.

Astray

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Airflow limitations will likely limit you to 60 watts maybe maximum in the wasp.
they seem to do best around 30-50.
Yes, I couldn't bear the heat above 60 watts since it clocked out at .4 - .43 ohms.
I will try to build it within your suggested ohm range.

Thanks!

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yes, I couldn't bear the heat above 60 watts since it clocked out at .4 - .43 ohms.
I will try to build it within your suggested ohm range.

Thanks!
.35 at 35 watts is nice.
will need a few more watts if not using plain round wire.

minimag03

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years