1. Vaping Underground is doing its yearly database optimizations.
    Expect some minor slow downs here and there.
    We are also looking into a few minor bugs

Billet Box Appreciation Thread

Discussion in 'Regulated (Voltage / Wattage / 3.7v/ Temp Control)' started by forza, May 9, 2017.

  1. inganeer

    inganeer Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Just picked up a bantam box and vaped 1 tank so far. When refilling it it peeded al over my hand. Thought it was liter box trained but I guess not. Anyway how do you stop it from dripping out while refilling?
    Thanks
     
  2. Jinx'd

    Jinx'd Platinum Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Messages:
    6,104
    did you fill it while it was laying down ?
     
  3. inganeer

    inganeer Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Yes. Was curious if turning the little black afc ring would help.

    Sent from my LGL63BL using Tapatalk
     
  4. inganeer

    inganeer Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    After thinking about I may have stood it up while trying to slide the glass back up

    Sent from my LGL63BL using Tapatalk
     
    Jinx'd likes this.
  5. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    Those are matte finished. Very cool. The ones I got were mirrored.
     
    R3alJim Shady likes this.
  6. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    This is killin me. I wish I knew what to tell you about this. :(

    I can't remember. Which deck insert are you using?
     
    R3alJim Shady and Mykreign like this.
  7. Mykreign

    Mykreign Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5,824
    The 1.4mm.

    I think i give up on mtl with the xeta. If i use them, it'll be for DL
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  8. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    I don't understand. You have the same configuration I do as far as the deck and chimney go.

    Maybe it's the coil? If it's not spaced maybe try spacing it or something? Or power isn't enough for the coil and it isn't vaporizing the liquid?

    I don't mean that how it might sound. I really don't understand. I see maybe a little condensation around where the dt meets the chimney when I take it part, but no spitting or leaking at all.

    At some point the aggravation isn't worth the return. Maybe a revisit at some later date. Or maybe not. I really wanted you to love this thing. :(
     
    BrewBear and Mykreign like this.
  9. BrewBear

    BrewBear Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,930
    Is the wick filling in the juice ports? Maybe restricting the juice ports will help? You do that by unscrewing the little screws
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  10. Mykreign

    Mykreign Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5,824
    Yeah idk. I just rewicked a vapeshell and it's rockin.

    When I pulled the xeta out, the BB was dry but I did find this.

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  11. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    There's at least some kinda clue there. How snug is the top of the chimney in the o-ring in the top of the boro? It looks like it's escaping through there. But then the seal in the nut should stop that from getting into the drip tip. There's also some juice in the chimney on top of the insert too though which WOULD cause spitting.

    For Pete's sake. I dunno. Maybe there's an evil spirit that doesn't want you to use this rba or something :confused:
     
    BrewBear and Mykreign like this.
  12. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    Looks to be the o-ring around the chimney. You're pulling harder against the smaller airflow with MTL so it further unseats the o-ring, widening the gap OR it creates a gap in the seal with pressure from the 510 nut.

    Either way I'd swap out that o-ring. Hope that solves it!

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    gsmit1, BrewBear and Mykreign like this.
  13. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    Lol mterk is live on IG, I truly think he knows about his RDA having some serious voltage loss

    I mentioned it and all he said was, “I think it hits hard”

    I did voltage tests and it hits like a wet noodle on mechs


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  14. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    Funny, I've been toying with the idea of getting a 21700 mech and getting something like Mterks RDA, the Dang RDA by Ohmboy OC and Twisted Messes, or Coilturd's An RDA For Vaping.

    Not sure why I'm having this itch after being so happy with MTL vaping. I should probably stop selling all my shit to buy new shit.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    BrewBear and ~Don~ like this.
  15. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    If you do... don't bother with a Terk, its junk in my opinion. All the RDAs I recently purchased, the C2MNT is by far the winner. I bought the Occula RDA, thinking the clamps would be a winner, which they were, but it suffered from major voltage loss compared to my nearly 3 year old Goon V1... same with the Terk... I am convinced anything Twisted Messes related just has inherent voltage loss.

    I just need an authentic Goon wide bore 810 drip tip, from the V1... and I'll be able to run 2 RDAs on my mechs.

    I might pick up another mech... but I really don't need one... the Overlord hits plenty hard even at .12Ω (3.79v) and .14Ω is 3.84v... and going by Mooch's graphs of the 30T @30amps the .14Ω is 3.84v vs his test of 3.875v a .035v difference is moot and can be user press difference

    upload_2019-11-26_17-46-38.png
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  16. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    Honestly I never build under 0.2 even at my clouds bro cloudiest. I could probably stick with 18650s for where I would have it. Voltage drop probably wouldn't be much of an issue at a 0.3 and up...

    I should probably just stick with my OG CSMNT clone (or see if I can get one second hand) , get a Kennedy Vindicator, and use an 18650 adapter.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    gsmit1 and ~Don~ like this.
  17. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    22 or 24?
     
    ~Don~ likes this.
  18. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    But if I do buy another mech... I'll just get the Kennedy Ruby 21700 and be done.

    Not worried about not being able to read the Ωs... was never one afraid of pushing batteries to and or past their limits... but if I built a set of 3x27x36 3mm 5 wrap N80 Aliens... that will be .13 or .14Ω both are within the CDR of a 30T

    If I make a set of 5x30x40 3mm 5wrap N80 Aliens... that will be .12-.13Ω good there too

    Even a simple 22g 3mm 5 wrap N80 duals... .11-.12Ω, yup still good there too lol

    But even if you did get a 21700 mech and ran it at .20-.30Ω it would still hit harder than if you got a 18650 mech and longer in the sweet spot using 30Ts.

    I am not one to supplement a 40T in place of a 30T... even Mooch touched on this recently about which battery is better... one with longer last voltage but lesser mAh vs one with less available voltage due to sag, but higher mAh... imo the higher voltage always wins in my book.
     
    dubya314 likes this.
  19. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    The one I have is a 24mm V1
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  20. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    If I may be so froward, check that Vaperz Cloud XXX Gadget has for sale for like 50 bucks. 20700 or 18560. That's a performer right there. With that switch especially.

    EDIT: as a matter of fact coincidentally, I have my copper og Goon 24 on it right now. That's a winning combo right there.
     
    dubya314 and R3alJim Shady like this.
  21. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    I would rock a 22mm Goon V1 on a 18650 mech for sure
     
    gsmit1 and R3alJim Shady like this.
  22. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    I have plenty of 22mm mechs! That's not a bad idea.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    ~Don~ and gsmit1 like this.
  23. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    That really is a great classic RDA.
    20191112_184850_cr.jpg
     
    dubya314, R3alJim Shady and ~Don~ like this.
  24. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    That's a gorgeous mod for sure, but copper ain't my thing. Most of my stuff is stainless bc it's low maintenance.

    Come to think of it, I have a Hobo Drifter I could put some decent size coils in and rock on my VA Phenom or Satburn in 18650 mode. I believe I can scratch my itch with gear I already have! Imagine that!

    Sent from the Death Star
     
  25. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    upload_2019-11-26_18-10-34.png

    Not how I am rocking it now, have the CSMNT V2 on it ;) in Stainless
     
    dubya314, gsmit1 and R3alJim Shady like this.
  26. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    Bought the Double Barrel V3 when it was on sale for $31 shipped... tried using the Terk V-Shit on it... thought being a regulated would help... fucking DB3 has a signal delay that drives me nuts lol... so it sort of sits
     
  27. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    I had all the cloud stuff still... just never owned a 21700... only reason I bought the Overlord... glad I did... truly been my primary vape the past month+ owning it, with the Dvarw DL-Dani Mini as secondary... and Pasito or Dvarw MTL+ Pico 75 for out and about high nic
     
    R3alJim Shady and gsmit1 like this.
  28. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    I do love that Overlord. Don't have one, but maybe some day.
     
    ~Don~ likes this.
  29. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    Goddammit. Now I want a CSMNT V2 in black with a matte black 24mm mech. Feck.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    dubya314 and ~Don~ like this.
  30. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    [​IMG]



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    dubya314 and gsmit1 like this.
  31. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    Could be just me, but the hole in the top of that Ultem boro looks a hair bigger than usual.
     
    R3alJim Shady likes this.
  32. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    You bitch.

    I'm willing to bet I could get a decent combo for under $100. I was looking at the Mechlyfe Arcless for a bit. Maybe even a Dreamer.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    dubya314 and ~Don~ like this.
  33. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    CSMNTS are on sale too for the next few days


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  34. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    Saw that. $45 right?

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    ~Don~ likes this.
  35. ~Don~

    ~Don~ Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    5,776
    That’s the retail...thought they were having a percentage off sale.

    I got mine for $32 shipped when they had their last sale.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    R3alJim Shady likes this.
  36. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    I might be (FINALLY) selling my Visionary Mods Ballet tomorrow. Would be cool to get a CSMNT V2 and a Dreamer both in matte black.

    Thinking about an Arcless or Keen if I can't find a Dreamer.

    Sent from the Death Star
     
    ~Don~ and gsmit1 like this.
  37. DogMan

    DogMan VU Donator Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    5,928
  38. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    I thought he was already doing this. It came up a couple pages ago. If not, then yes, that's what they're for and it's easy to forget.
     
  39. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    Ok, need some help. Trying to help a friend that INSISTS on using tge Kanger rba (smh), and she says she is not getting a connection on the bottom. I am teying to mock it for her, and running into problems the other way. I can't get the bridge down enough to fit into the BB? Any ideas on either account? Pretty sure we are using the right bridge, not much else you could do?
    1574830683218959291266.jpg

    The bridge does not want to seat into the rba, but even pushing it down while trying to insert, it's not even close.
     
  40. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    This is the picture she sent me....
    Screenshot_20191126-230025.png
     
  41. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    Is that the Kanger bridge that comes with the SXK? Or is it one she already had?
     
  42. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    I gave her my sxk, which came in trade, and that is the bridge that also came in trade, so not sure.
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  43. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    I am gussing it came with the sxk though, same bridge I am trying to make work?
     
  44. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    The Kanger bridge made by Kanger is a hair shorter and has this exact problem is why I'm asking. The one that comes with the SXK BB doesn't. A guy on POTV had to put a bead of solder on his og Kanger to get it to work.
     
    dubya314 likes this.
  45. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    So maybe hers being just short would work with my protruding bridge, and visa versa?
     
    gsmit1 likes this.
  46. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    Maybe THIS was the thread and maybe I have it wrong.
     
    dubya314 likes this.
  47. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,746
    I'm not sure what you mean. I'm also not totally sure I know what I'm talking about :D Past my bedtime again.
     
    dubya314 likes this.
  48. dubya314

    dubya314 Gold Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    Well, I doubt sodering is an option. Ffs, I told her to buy a vapeshell or Xeta clone for $20 bucks already :blah: Seems lik way too much work for a so so vape, imho. Thanks, Idk where it will go from here, I know she is on a budget and I am just trying my best to help :)
     
  49. Mykreign

    Mykreign Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5,824
    My first guess is that top piece is for prebuilt Kanger coils. I think the RBA one is shorter?

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
     
    dubya314 likes this.
  50. R3alJim Shady

    R3alJim Shady Platinum Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,846
    She's got two issues:

    1. She's using a Subtank Mini RBA. The full size Subtank RBA is the one that works.

    2. She may be using the wrong bridge for the Kanger RBA. Hard to tell since the dimensions of the Mini RBA are different.








    Sent from the Death Star
     
    dubya314 likes this.

Share This Page

Close This Message