Become a Patron!

Best Sub-Ohm Tank for SS coils?

jasondberman

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm pretty new to the vape scene but I've done a bit of research. I'm wanting a sub-ohm tank because they seem to burn the lowest amount of oil and pull a lot of vapor if you have it at the correct settings. I'm also wanting to make 316 stainless steel coils with organic japanese cotton.
Now, my fiance and I both have the 75w Tron version of the Joyetech VTC Mini, and are currently using the CL Ti coils. I'm wanting to get the CLR (rebuildable) coils to put SS in. I'm also looking into getting the eGo Mega One tank that comes with the original version of the VTC Mini because it is the same as the Tron tank but with better air control.
Are there any other sub-ohm tanks that are compatible with SS coils I should look in to and compare to the Mega One before buying? I'm wanting to just get one more tank and be good, I don't want to own 50 different mods and tanks.

chuckpie85

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Uwell crown premade coils come built with ss great flavor and clouds and perform wonderfully on the VTC mini.

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Not sure exactly what you're asking...

First, if you're burning oil you're in serious trouble - no oil whatsoever in reputable e-liquids.

More importantly, are you asking about getting a rebuildable tank (RTA), or a sub-tank with a rebuildable atomizer head (RBA)? Either one will accomodate builds with whatever wire you want to use, the question is more whether or not your mod will support temperature control with a specific wire if that's what you're trying to do. But if using less liquid is your goal, anything with a sub-ohm coil is going to go against what you're trying to do - by nature low-resistance builds tend to be thirsty.

jasondberman

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year