Become a Patron!

Best build for Govad RDA for flavor chasing

Hello all, i am quite new to vaping world. I started with uwell crown RTA and yesterday i bought one Govad RDA reading some of the reviews on internet. Most of the reviews said that this one is great for flavor but i am not getting as much flavor as i expected. Maybe i am doing something wrong. What kind of build would you suggest for great flavor output from this RDA and which airflow combination would you recommend? Thanks in Advance.

Thejkaz

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
A picture of your coil setup and what wire used would help us narrow down the issue

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

A picture of your coil setup and what wire used would help us narrow down the issue

To be honest i dont know which wire is it. They made it this way from where i did buy. Maybe u can get some idea from the picture. 20170510_035442-01.jpeg

Thejkaz

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unfortunately the picture link appears to be broken

Thejkaz

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Also just run the bottom airflow and see how it tastes... More air makes bigger clouds but less flavor.

hdtech712

Member For 2 Years
IMG_1025.JPG
I bought the govad last week and so far the best build I've found for it is the staggered fused clapton. I originally installed it like in my pic but since have flipped it over to get it closer to the air flow tube. It was suggested in one of the YouTube reviews I watched. Yeah this thing is a flavor machine. Oh I also only use 316L wire.
One other thing... try lining up the vandyvape logo with the bottom airflow opening so that whatever you draw into it flows across the coil.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yeah, the staggered fused clapton performing a lot better. But i am facing another problem now. Its the spitback. No matter how i wick, i am getting this annoying spitback. Dont know what am i doing wrong. Any help please ? :(