Become a Patron!

Avocado 24 flavor build?

Tombat

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Greetings vape friends,

I've had my avocado 24 for about two weeks now, and first and foremost: I'm loving it. I love the size of the build deck, I love the airflow and lack of leaking, and I love the ceramic block piece that enables single coil builds. So far I've tried a good range of builds (24g macros, 24g spaced, fused Clapton, both single and dual, spaced fused claptons etc.) and all of them have worked great. I honestly can't think of one build that I hated. My question is, for anybody who's currently using an avocado, avocado 24, or similar genny style attie, what's your favorite build for flavor? I understand that this is an extremely subjective question, but as I'm pretty new to building, I'd like to get any and all opinions from people of all different skill levels. Even though I've only been building for a little while, I've gotten pretty skilled and knowledgable about it because of how obsessive I am regarding practice and research, and that's why I'm asking you fine people. Any and all suggestions, thoughts, or comments are not only welcomed, they are appreciated.

Thanks in advance vape fam !

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Fused Clapton
28/40 all NICHROME
3.0 id 5 wraps

VAPE ON

Tombat

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
This may be a silly question, but Nichrome can only be used in temperature control, correct? I exclusively vape using wattage mode because, to be perfectly honest I just don't understand temp control. I tried it out with some Nichrome coils in a sub ohm tank I was using for a while and I just could not get it to hit correctly, probably because, like I said , I don't understand temp control one bit. I read up on it like crazy and watched some videos and I still don't understand it.

DED420

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years