Anubis Mech Mod

TrackDay

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
I just recently got my Anubis in the mail and the 510 pin wasn't screwed in and was just rattling around inside the plastic covering that was on the mod. I screwed it back in but I was just wondering should it be screwed all the way in or should I leave a portion of it protruding? Probably a stupid question as I'm new to mech mods.

Cheers.

shawn.hoefer

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Screw the pin out, attach the atty, screw the pin in to make contact.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

TrackDay

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Screw the pin out, attach the atty, screw the pin in to make contact.

Cheers for the reply. So as I'm screwing in the atty will the pin screw in as well?

shawn.hoefer

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Cheers for the reply. So as I'm screwing in the atty will the pin screw in as well?
No. If the pin is all the way up, the atty might not screw all the way down. If you screw the atty all the way on, then screw the pin in, you can get a flush fit, solid contact, and avoid a lot of fiddling. Both need to be screwed in separately.

TrackDay

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
No. If the pin is all the way up, the atty might not screw all the way down. If you screw the atty all the way on, then screw the pin in, you can get a flush fit, solid contact, and avoid a lot of fiddling. Both need to be screwed in separately.

Another stupid question: How am I supposed to adjust the pin with the atty already screwed in?

shawn.hoefer

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Another stupid question: How am I supposed to adjust the pin with the atty already screwed in?