Become a Patron!

Another Ammit Dual leaking problem

expat42451

Member For 4 Years
First hello to all here on the forum and thanks for the expert help and knowledge that is available. I have been vaping for 3 years-- and using RTA's for probably 8 months. I currently have the Ammit Dual, a Uwell D2 and a Kanger Serpent Alto RTA along with an Aspire Atlantis non RTA.

I hand wind coils for my RTA's and got lessons in wicking and leaks with the Uwell. I was excited about the Ammit Dual due to the open deck design and the ease of builds. Mine was one of the models post Ammit Dual first production--it came with the top metal retaining ring for the 3 ml and 6 ml chimneys (kidney shaped openings for filling) and the o ring on the extension tube for the 6 ml chimney was already installed. From my forum reading the extension tube and incorrect wicking are causes of leaks on this RTA.