Become a Patron!

altering premixed E-liquid to not be so sweet

bulbophyllum

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hello,

I'm 44 and have been smoking unfiltered cigs for 25 years. I'm trying to like vaping. I have tried many "non sweet" cigarette tobacco flavored e-liquids. At 75% pg and 6 nic. They all taste too sweet to me. I feel like I'm "smoking" a caramel. I know vaping will never be like smoking a cigarette. But, I think the base liquid in itself is too sweet to me.

I am new to vaping and still trying to figure it all out. But, I really think I need to add a bittering agent to even the premixed liquids I vape to make them enjoyable to me. There was a product called bitter wizard. But, it seems to be out of stock anymore. Is there something similar that I can get to tone down the sweet taste?

gary

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Try a NET (naturally extracted tobacco) eliquid.
There is no flavoring added, the juice is soaked in tobacco (usually cigar tobacco) to give it as tobacco flavoring.

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yeah, the sweet thing is a given with vaping. I have yet to find a solution to this....... I just, got used to it enough to not have had a cigarette in 1 1/2 years after 40 years of supporting Marlboro. I'll second the NET Ejuice. I this is a good venor for these, http://www.naturally-extracted-tobacco.com/... The only real issue with NETs is they are very hard on wicks and coils. So a Rebuildable atomizer is recommended.

Heabob

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Hello,