Become a Patron!

All new to all this will low watt mess up coil

kerfree

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey everyone I'm new to all this the baling and forums and all I got a smok alien 220w kit with the big baby tank and they say not to use over 6mg of nicotine but I'm using 12mg and they say run between 50-70 watt but I'm only running at 30 with the juice I'm using and it's doing great the way it's set up so wanted to ask does anyone think that running the way I am worse for coils being below the recommended watts or will this prolong the life cause it's not so hot I'm not looking for huge clouds just getting away from cigarettes and want to use this instead

kerfree

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
any questions you come across, these fine vapers can most likely answer.

welcome to VU. :)
I really appreciate everyone being so cool about everything I must say for my first forum it's been a pleasant experience only issue I had was just getting started with a tread and got help pretty fast with that and once again thank you

kerfree

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hope to come across a few good ppl as friends on here and stick around for a long time

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Welcome @kerfree and I hope you enjoy your stay!

I fire many of my coils below what the manufacturer recommends and as long as you aren't flooding the coils and getting a mouthful of liquid it sounds like it is working for you! In my opinion you can't damage anything using lower wattage.

Vape On Safely my friend!

kerfree

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Welcome @kerfree and I hope you enjoy your stay!

I fire many of my coils below what the manufacturer recommends and as long as you aren't flooding the coils and getting a mouthful of liquid it sounds like it is working for you! In my opinion you can't damage anything using lower wattage.

Vape On Safely my friend!