Become a Patron!

advice for a friend on MTL devices not pods

Hi,

I've been vaping myself for the last 7 years but I've been a bit out of the loop on new devices and MTL atomizers, since I use myself DTL RTAs mostly, I don't know much about anything else. A friend of mine, a light smoker, wants to quit and asked me what should he buy to get rid of cigarettes. I gacve him some of my rtas, mods etc to try but he says free netflix tech news android 9 he doesn't like the draw, too airy and too powerful, so I thought about a MTL device could be a good option for him. since he doesn't want to go into rebuilding himself he asked me for something reliable where he can replace coils, so not an RTA. He also tried some pod systems but he didn't like them much because of the flavor. So my question is, what is a good MTL RTA that he can buy in europe, and a good mod (single 18650 or similar w) would be good? Also premaid coils for it that are not too hard to get and easily available on the market. I did some research and I was looking ant the innokin nautilus but since I never tried any of them and my experience in this field stopped at the old kayfun, I'm asking for your wisdom. Thanks

Last edited:

ChrisL

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Most of the mtl kits nowadays have built in batteries, whether it be a tube style or box system. If a built in battery would suffice, I would suggest an Innokin Cool Fire Mini Zenith kit. 1300 mah battery, 40 watts, and a fantastic Zenith tank with a really nice mtl draw and excellent flavor. Might even check Ebay for an Eleaf IStick 30w and an Aspire Nautilus Mini tank. Replacement coils are readily available and still one of the best mtl tanks on the market.

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years